Update: Interview and chat with Chris

Published October 20, 2003 at 1:42 AM
by eudaemonia
from BBC

Percy Weasley, known off-camera as Chris Rankinopens in new window, gets interviewed by BBC Norfolkopens in new window now that he's just wrapped up filming Prisoner of Azkaban. With pantomime theatre keeping him busy in-between filming, Chris discusses Percy, costumes, Cuarón, and Dumbledore while filming this latest Potter movie:

"Obviously I can't say yet because it hasn't been edited and all my bits could end up on the cutting room floor, but Percy is there a lot.

"...The costumes are basically the same, but the colours and the robes are very slightly different... Alfonso [Cuarón] has gone for a less traditional look for the students. He called us in at the beginning of the shoot and said 'if that's the way you look, great we'll go with that, rather than make you into something that you're not'. I think it's worked, it has made us more natural.

"To be honest, personally, I like Michael Gambon's version of Dumbledore better than Richard Harris'. Richard was fantastic, but Michael is more how I saw Dumbledore when I read the book, he's slightly more eccentric with it I think."

Have some questions for Chris yourself? BBC Norfolk will be holding a webchat with the actoropens in new window on Thursday, October 30th from 12:30pm-2:00pm EST, 9:30am-11:00am PST (5:30pm-7:00pm GMT).

Editor's Note: Please be aware that the Pacific Standard Time was off by half a day and has been corrected. It will be held in the morning for those in that time zone, not in the evening. (Thanks Chillie.)

Movies » Actors » Richard Harris
Movies » Actors » Chris Rankin
Movies » Actors » Michael Gambon
Movies » Crew » Alfonso Cuaron
Movies » Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Views
3157
Comments
47